Business Areas

The Cooperative Education Consult GmbH (COEDCO)is a subsidiary of the DHBW foundation. It provides consulting services on dual/cooperative study programmes according to the successful model of the Baden-Württemberg Cooperative State University (DHBW). DHBW has offered work integrated learning programmes in cooperation with companies for over 40 years and thereby developped an attractive alternative to traditional higher education programmes.


Development of dual education

COEDCO and its experts from the system of DHBW develop dual pilot study programmes in cooperation with international educational institutions and partner companies. These can significantly contribute to develop skilled workforce in foreign markets.

Presentations and Consulting

COEDCO offers presentations on the dual study model. Interested delegations will be hosted by an expert from within the system of the Baden-Württemberg Cooperative State University. Furthermore, we can organise and deliver content to workshops globally.

Continuing Education

In cooperation with dual partner companies and lecturers of the DHBW we offer a plattform for continuing education in different fields. Continuing education programmes are individually designed and demand driven.

Taicang Sino-German Bachelor Training Programme, China

COEDCO holds a consulting role for a dual study degree programme in Taicang, China. A study cohort of 30 students is admitted once yearly for a four-year programme in Industrial Engineering. The last three years of the programme are taught according to the role model of DHBW. 12 companies of German origin train the students during the practical phases and employ the students after graduation. The project is based on an initiative of the Baden-Württemberg Cooperative State University, the Chengxian College of teh South-East University in Nanjing, the dual partner comoanies within the Taicang area, as well as the Taicang Economic Development Area (TEDA) and the Taicang Education Bureau.


Image
Image
Image

On 26 September 2017 the Taicang Sino-German Bachelor Training Programme was officially inaugurated in Taicang City.

The tasks of COEDCO include the development and adaptation of the curriculum, the structures and processes in theory and practical phases, participation in committees and working groups, the brokering of international lecturers as well as quality control measures.

Contact

Cooperative Education Consult GmbH
c/o DHBW
Friedrichstr. 14
70174 Stuttgart

+49 711 3206 6040
info@coedco.org

Geschäftsfelder

Die Cooperative Education Consult GmbH (COEDCO) als 100%ige Tochter der DHBW Stiftung bietet Beratungsleistungen und Expertise zum dualen Studienmodel. Vorbild ist der Studienaufbau der Dualen Hochschule Baden-Württemberg, die in Zusammenarbeit mit den dualen Ausbildungsunternehmen bereits seit über 40 Jahren eine attraktive Alternative zu klassischen Studien anbietet.


Entwicklung dualer Studiengänge

Durch Experten aus dem System der Dualen Hochschule Baden-Württemberg entwickelt COEDCO zusammen mit internationalen Bildungsanbietern und Unternehmen duale Pilotstudiengänge. Diese tragen signifikant dazu bei, dem Fachkräftemangel deutscher Unternehmen im Ausland entgegenzuwirken.

Vorträge und Beratung

COEDCO bietet Vorträge und Präsentationen zum dualen Studienmodel. Interessierten Delegationen vermittelt COEDCO Experten aus dem System der Dualen Hochschule Baden-Württemberg für Fachvorträge. Auch für Workshops und Vorträge im Ausland stehen Experten zur Verfügung.

Duale Weiterbildungsangebote

Zusammen mit dualen Partnern und Dozenten der DHBW bietet COEDCO eine Plattform für Weiterbildungen verschiedener Fachrichtungen an. Diese werden zusammen mit der DHBW und dualen Partnerunternehmen individuell gestaltet und nachfrageorientiert ausgearbeitet.

Dualer Bachelor-Studiengang in Taicang, China

In Taicang begleitet die COEDCO beratend den dualen Studiengang Industrial Engineering. Eine Studierendenkohorte von 30 Studierende beginnt jährlich ein vierjähriges Studium, in welchem die letzten drei Jahre dual gestaltet sind. 12 Firmen deutscher Herkunft bilden die Studierenden während der Praxisphasen aus und übernimmt die Absolventen. Das Projekt basiert auf  Initiative der Dualen Hochschule Baden-Württemberg (DHBW), dem Chengxian College der South-East University Nanjing, den dualen Ausbildungsunternehmen im Wirtschaftsraum Taicang, sowie der Taicang Economic Development Area (TEDA) und dem Taicang Education Bureau.


Image
Image
Image

Kontakt

Cooperative Education Consult GmbH
c/o DHBW
Friedrichstr. 14
70174 Stuttgart

+49 711 3206 6040
info@coedco.org